Dive Bar Saints  are an original rock-pop band, formed in San Diego, California in 2018. The band’s lineup consists of lead vocalist, guitarist, and keyboardist Frankie Thaheld, guitarist Nick Ascolese, drummer Merrick Marino, bassist Jeff Ludwig, and guitarist and vocalist Anthony “Tony” Cafiso. The Dive Bar Saints style is reminiscent of their varied influences from classic and modern rock, and alternative to singer-songwriters, and pop.

The band came together in late 2018 when three dads, Frankie, Nick, and Merrick, decided they wanted to start playing music again after life took over for a period of time. Tony and Jeff joined later, during the pandemic shutdown in 2020-2021, when the three original members were writing new material furiously waiting for venues to open back up and opportunities to play live in front of actual humans again!!

Frankie Thaheld

Lead Singer, Rhythm Guitar, Keyboards

Nick Ascolese

Lead Guitar

Merrick Marino


Jeff Ludwig


Tony Cafiso

Guitar, Vocals



Contact Us